” Are you HAPPY ?”

When i was 5 years old my mother always told me that happiness was the key to life . When i went to school they asked me what i wanted to be when i grew up , i wrote down ‘ happy’ . They told me i didn’t understand the assignment and i told them they didn’t understand life  – JOHN LENNON  “

Let me ask you a simple tiny easy question , ‘ Are you happy ? ‘ happyThe answers range from yes to not bad to even no. But is there any particular reason for not being happy in this world when nature has given plenty of things for being happy and to make big beautiful smiles on our faces .

If one says,  ‘ I’m unhappy ‘ to me then my answer would be “You are unsatisfied with your life ,not unhappy “. So first be satisfied with yourself

But when i ask myself , ‘ Am i happy ?

I may not be perfect . I don’t try to be what i am not and i don’t try to impress anyone. If you don’t like who i am or what i am doing with my life its alright because i am not living for you . I am living for myself and i am happy when i am me . When yesterday i was sad and today i am happy though i still have the problem i had yesterday . I am happy today as i changed the way i looked at the problem . I want to live my life without stress and worries . I don’t need to be rich or famous ( though i am rich in having the best friends in the world ) . All i want is just to be happy and to be happy means being around the people you love .

The best feeling in life is when you are HAPPY because you have made someone else SMILE . You can call me crazy but i love to help someone to see them happy and smiling . It is good to have money and the things that money can buy . But money doesn’t always buy happiness , money buys choices . Its what you do with the choices that makes you happy in life . Money can buy a bed but not sleep , food but not appetite , a house but not a home , medicine but not health , acquaintance but not friends , obedience but not faithfulness moreover amusement but not happiness and so on it goes . 

If you are caught between what you want to do and what others think you should do , always do the things that makes you happy unless you would like to see everybody else happy except you .

                                       TILL THEN STAY POSITIVE AND KEEP SMILING

  

3 thoughts on “” Are you HAPPY ?”

Leave a Reply

